Catching The Love Bug

Ladies and gentlemen, I wish to make an announcement. As of today, the 28th of August 2014, at 6:00am, I am pleased to announce that I am now in a relationship with longtime friend, Jennifer C. Silverman.

P1430924

This was taken on the beach, during my trip to Lingayen, Pangasinan last February.

To give you a brief background, I’ve known her for the past two years, first meeting her in a Filipino Freethinkers meetup last 5th of June 2012.

I am wonderfully overwhelmed by the sheer number of comments from friends, well-wishers, and loved ones, to be quite honest. It’s been a while since I’ve been in a relationship, after all.

For the two years I’ve known her, I have fallen in love with her and how she perceives herself, her friends, and the world, and I am still falling, over and over again. She can talk, and she can listen. What’s more is that she’s the kind of person with whom you could talk to about pretty much anything and everything.

She’s smart, she’s quirky, and she actually knows how to listen. It’s the little things that matter, really. It all adds up. Much wow.

We’ve learned a lot from each other, and right now, we’re still learning from each other, and I think that’s what sets this relationship apart, the sheer level of transparency we have between each other, and that’s what I love the most about her.

I love her so much, and this, I’m sure, this is going to last. ♥

Here. Have more photos of us, after the cut.

P1340364 P1340356 P1340010 FrostPic0169 FrostPic0167 FrostPic0165 FrostPic0164

Leave a Reply

