Feeding The Office

Over the past couple weeks, I have grown fond of hearing Jen’s stories of work, whether it’s what she does, the fun she’s having working with her company, or even just the way they are all like one happy jolly family in the office, albeit a small one. There are only six of them, until today, when one of their co-workers, Joy, has just served her last day at work.

And so, being the guy everyone’s been talking about at work, due to the packed lunches I make for Jen from time to time, I decided to give them a treat, a JOYful one.

Today, I unveiled one of my newest recipes to them: “JOY”.

I blended raw garlic and onions to give that distinct spicy kick, then sauteed the blend with tomatoes and chopped basil leaves. And yes. IT IS VEGAN!

Photo163bBecause I can, that’s why. 

And alas, it was a hit! What feels awesome is that the person I named the recipe after seems to have loved it entirely, and even brought home half the sauce that was left over!

10155329_916283395069777_7569454211852985563_nAlso, hi guys. I have taken over this camera.
Sorry in advance for the hundred selfies. lels. 

Here’s to more nice vegan recipes, yes? Yes to healthy living! Yes to flavourful food! Yes to MY COOKING SKILLZZZZ! Yay~! :3

Leave a Reply

